Total Slides 0 : Active Index 1 : Last Slide Divs 0

No events to show.

2018-19 Badminton Championships

2018-19 Badminton Championships

ACAA Championships  - February 16th, 2019



After an exciting day on the court, the University of King's College emerged victorious at the ACAA Badminton championships.  It came down to a the final mixed doubles match of the day between UKC and MTA to decide the fate of the schools, and the team of Sam White and Sylvie Julien sealed the deal for King's College.  UKC edged out MTA by only one team point.  Holland College came third, followed by Dalhousie Agricultural Campus and University of Sainte Anne.
This was the second year in a row that UKC has won the banner, after winning last year for the first time in the school's history.   MTA was previous the reigning champion.
For a complete list of ACAA Championships results, click here.
View ACAA Championships action shots here
View ACAA Badminton banquet photos here.

2018-19 ACAA Badminton Award winners

Female Rookie of the Year - Isabelle Saunders (Holland College)

Male Rookie of the Year - Tim Trites (Dalhousie AC)

Coach of the Year - Richard Bennicke (Dalhousie AC)

Female Player of the Year - Sam Lawther (UKC)

Male Player of the Year - Sam White (UKC)



The CCAA qualifiers were held at MTA on February 17th.  For Results, photos and information, click here.

ACAA National Team:
Mixed Doubles - Sam White and Sam Lawther, UKC
Women's Doubles - Madison Morrissey and Isabelle Choumiline, MTA
Men's Doubles - Benn Van Ryn and Bryce Mason, UKC
Women's Singles - Suzuha Tanaka, MTA
Men's Singles - Jaryd Morrissey, MTA
Head Coach - Ryan MacIntosh, UKC
Coach - Steve Scott, MTA
ACAA Host Team:
Mixed Doubles - Azeem Munawar and Kelsey MacKinnon, MTA
Women's Doubles - Sarah Pepperdine and Michelle Doane, DAL AC
Men's Doubles - Tim Trites and Andrew Systma, DAL AC
Women's Singles - Sarah Fortin, USA
Men's Singles - Jonah Wilton, HC
Head Coach - Richard Bennicke
Coach - Emma Hughes, Nil Doucette